MLB Postseason schedule. Dodger Playoff Tickets

My friends have been posting that they already got their Dodger postseason tickets.   Me?  I have been checking my email, nagging my aunt at home to see if they have arrived.    I got the email yesterday that they had been shipped and this morning, finally my aunt called me that she received them!  Finally!!  She also told me “you know that little Kershaw pillow you have?”  “Well, tell Kershaw that in addition to going to the pool (my only mention of the poolgate), he went into the washing machine so he is very clean”

Here is the Divisional and Wild Card Standings

MLB Divisional Standings  as of 9/25/13 at 2: p.m. Pacific Time.

Team Wins Losses Percentage
Dodgers 91 66 .580
Braves 93 64 .592
Cardinals 94 65 .591
Red Sox 95 63 .601
Tigers 92 66 .582
A’s 94 64 .595

MLB Wild Card Standings as of 9/25/13

Team Wins Losses PCt E#
Pirates 91 67 .576
Reds 90 69 .566
Rays 88 69 .561
Indians or 87 70 .554
Texas 86 71 .548 5

Cleveland has one more game with the White Sox tonight and four with the Twins starting Thursday.  Texas has one more game with the Astros tonight and four game with the Angels starting Thursday.  If the Astros are not in the American League, Texas would not be in the Wild Card running.  Rangers won 16 of the 18 games they played with the Astros.   I hope the Cleveland Indians take the other Wild Card.

Here is the official schedule

2013 MLB postseason schedule

  SERIES DATE NETWORK AIR TIME(ET)
NL Wild Card Game Tuesday, October 1 TBS TBA
AL Wild Card Game Wednesday, October 2 TBS TBA
ALDS A, Game 1 Friday, October 4 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
ALDS B, Game 1 Friday, October 4 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
ALDS A, Game 2 Saturday, October 5 TBS TBA
ALDS B, Game 2 Saturday, October 5 TBS TBA
ALDS A, Game 3 Monday, October 7 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
ALDS B, Game 3 Monday, October 7 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
ALDS A, Game 4* Tuesday, October 8 TBS TBA
ALDS B, Game 4* Tuesday, October 8 TBS TBA
ALDS A, Game 5* Thursday, October 10 TBS TBA
ALDS B, Game 5* Thursday, October 10 TBS TBA
NLDS A, Game 1 Thursday, October 3 TBS TBA
NLDS B, Game 1 Thursday, October 3 TBS TBA
NLDS A, Game 2 Friday, October 4 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
NLDS B, Game 2 Friday, October 4 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
NLDS A, Game 3 Sunday, October 6 TBS TBA
NLDS B, Game 3 Sunday, October 6 TBS TBA
NLDS A, Game 4* Monday, October 7 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
NLDS B, Game 4* Monday, October 7 TBS or MLBN*** TBA
NLDS A, Game 5* Wednesday, October 9 TBS TBA
NLDS B, Game 5* Wednesday, October 9 TBS TBA
ALCS Game 1 Saturday, October 12 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 2 Sunday, October 13 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 3 Tuesday, October 15 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 4 Wednesday, October 16 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 5* Thursday, October 17 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 6* Saturday, October 19 FOX TBA
ALCS Game 7* Sunday, October 20 FOX TBA
 NLCS Game 1 Friday, October 11 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 2 Saturday, October 12 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 3 Monday, October 14 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 4 Tuesday, October 15 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 5* Wednesday, October 16 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 6* Friday, October 18 TBS TBA
NLCS Game 7* Saturday, October 19 TBS TBA
World Series Game 1   (at AL) Wednesday, October 23 FOX TBA
World Series Game 2   (at AL) Thursday, October 24 FOX TBA
World Series Game 3   (at NL) Saturday, October 26 FOX TBA
World Series Game 4   (at NL) Sunday, October 27 FOX TBA
World Series Game 5*   (at NL) Monday, October 28 FOX TBA
World Series Game 6*   (at AL) Wednesday, October 30 FOX TBA
World Series Game 7*   (at AL) Thursday, October 31 FOX TBA

* if necessary
*** TBS will air three of the four Division Series games on Friday, October 4, and up to three games on Monday, October 7. MLB Network will air one Division Series game on both of those dates. TBS will air 18 of the 20 Division Series games.

On the Dodger flag radio station in English,  we can listen to Vin Scully for the first and last three innings.  Rick Monday and Charlie Steiner for the middle innings.   On the Dodger flag radio station in Spanish  we can listen to the same format of Jaime Jarrin for the first three innings, Pepe Yniguez for innings 4,5, 6 and Jaime back for the 7, 8 &9.   Fernando Valenzuela doing the analyst part.  I am not sure if this follows the same format he has of starting in the 2nd inning to the 7th innings.

2 Comments

I really enjoy your blog, being a fellow Dodgers fan and women. Excited for the playoffs!!!

Thanks Peti Monde! I am too excited for the playoffs! *crossing fingers and toes*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 874 other followers

%d bloggers like this: